Return to Heavy Duty LP
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Classic car upholstery March 5, 2019
Reviewer: Wayne Robson classic car restorer from Australia, USA and New Zealand  
I started using Obenaufs LP about 20 years ago while living in US, on Jaguars, Porsche 911, Buicks, Mercedes, after spending hundreds of dollars before that on all products available, found Obenaufs , i was hooked, it is without a doubt the best leather restorer on the market. In some situations with old seats that originally may be removed for good, can be saved and restored back to looking better then  repaired by a shop. In today's classic car sales, original seat is worth more than re-upholstered seats. It is easy to apply and lasts for years, i can honestly recommend  this great product any time. Using many other products i found  they removed the colour, this is bad so i just threw them into the trash. Also, because its so good on autos, i also use it on small  items like, shoes, belts, wallets etc. So don't hesitate to buy your first Obenaufs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Perfect February 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Spring Creek, NV United States  
If you're buying boots of any kind, I recommend them. Also, the 128 oz works great for saddles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Leather Protectant January 18, 2019
Reviewer: Logan from Greencastle, IN United States  
I have used the Heavy Duty LP for 3 years now. I wear Redwing 2408 and 608, and even worked in a stone quarry for about a year. I was the only one at work that treated my boots with both the Leather Oil and HDLP, and my boots never cracked like everyone elses. My boots would last over 2 years! This product does not damage stitching like many other products on the marker. The leather is more durable and pliable, i treat them every three months. The Obenauf laces even last years on a pair of boots. I hate not seeing more reviews, because this is a great product! If you own a pair of boots, order a can of HDLP, Oil, and Watershield right now! Wranglerstar sent me :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The Best June 29, 2018
Reviewer: Richard Smith from Orem, UT United States  
Obenauf's LP is the best leather protectant ever. I have tried several, and wound up with wet or damaged leather. LP seals against water, protects against dirt and dust, and conditions leather without breaking it down (as mink oil can do).
For example: I have a medical alert (RoadID) bracelet made of leather. I treat it twice a year with two coats of LP. Yesterday, I wore it into a pond to try and retrieve some lost property. I noticed that the water just ran off the leather, and dried quickly.
To apply it, I rub it in generously, and then place the item in a very warm place for a few minutes; (inside a vehicle in the sun, or in the oven at the lowest heat setting), just until the product has fully melted and soaked in. Then I take it out, and apply a second coat while it is still warm, let it soak in for a few minutes, and wipe off the excess. Works wonders.
LP makes my shoes and belts and other leather products last longer and look better.  Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing Stuff August 16, 2017
Reviewer: Dalvin Bermudez from Dover Plains, NY United States  
This is the only product I will ever use on my leather boots! Before I knew anything about leather care, I used to just wear my boots until they started cracking. A friend of mine told me to try Obenaufs out as he swore by it. After the second application, there was no turning back. The leather just absorbs the stuff making it soft and supple, bringing new life back into the boot. Water is not a problem anymore as the LP makes it roll off the boot. the stuff even smells great too! Periodically, I will rub some on the inside of my boots to prevent foul stench. Since using Obenaufs, I have found a new love for leather boots again. So much that I now Have 9 pairs of quality made leather boots that still look as good as the day I bought them. Its always a joy when boot care day comes around and I get to see the new life being restored to my leather boots after an application of Obenaufs LP.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good for anything August 16, 2017
Reviewer: Chance Caskey from Lenox, GA United States  
I stumbled upon this product a few years ago on some Alaskan page I was on. Alaskans are just better at everything. I bought 2 new pair of danner ft Lewis boots for work. Wanted to take care of them. With an overall investment of 800 dollars taking care of these boots just had to happen. I used kiwi in the military and found that my feet would be in bad shape and the leather tends to rot from the inside and the boots fail. After my search landed on obenaufs, i tried it. Best thing I've ever used on my boots. Period. It's not a parade shine, but standing in ankle deep water for hours at work I wouldn't need that. I need my boots to work, my feet dry, and get me in and out of whatever I get into. I use these boots for work, at home, riding motorcycles, and wear with my every day civilian attire. And they're always treated with obenaufs. These boots, with proper socks, and regular treatment with obenaufs heavy LP will ensure that I'm able to be working comfortably for many years to come!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great February 17, 2016
Reviewer: Ryan from Doylestown, PA United States  
Love this product! Obenaufs heavy duty lp has kept my work boots in great shape for years now. When it finally came time to buy a new pair of boots I used it right away and it helped a lot with the break in process making the leather supple and easily moveable right out of the box. I would highly recommend using obenaufs over any other leather oil.

Was this review helpful to you?